Section 1 | Porter

Section 2 | Professor Hunder
Section 3 | Professor Figley
Sections 4 & 5 | Professor Popper

Provides extensive analysis of cases in the Prosser,Wade, Schwartz, Kelly, and Partlett's Casebook on Torts, 14th. Included in the case analyses are the case procedural basis, fact, issues, decision and rationale, and analysis. Additional quick memory aids include headnotes, instant facts, black letter rules, case vocabulary, and graphics. Each chapter begins with an introduction of its concepts presented in simple terms, and an alphabetical table of cases is provided.

This study aid provides detailed explanation of the cases in the torts casebook by Prosser (12th edition).

Each brief has a succinct statement of the rule of law/black letter law, description of the facts, and important points of the holding and decision. Quicknotes are short definitions of the legal terms used at the end of each brief.

Emanuel Law Outlines support your class preparation, provide reference for your outline creation, and supply a comprehensive breakdown of topic matter for your entire study process. Each title includes both capsule and detailed versions of the critical issues and key topics you must know to master the course. Also included are exam questions with model answers, an alpha-list of cases, and a cross reference table of cases for all of the leading casebooks.

The subjects discussed in this outline are intentional torts, negligence, strict liability, products liability, nuisance, survival of tort actions, wrongful death, and immunity. Also included are release and contribution, indemnity, workers' compensation, no-fault auto insurance, defamation, invasion of privacy, misrepresentation, injurious falsehood, interference with economic relations, and unjustifiable litigation.

This study aid features an innovative method of content organization. It uses a checklist format to lead students through questions they need to ask to fully evaluate the legal problem they are trying to solve. It also synthesizes the material in a way that most students are unable to do on their own, and assembles the different issues, presenting a clear guide to procedural analysis that students can draw upon when writing their exams. Other study aids provide sample problems, but none offers the systematic approach to problem solving found in this book combined with concise analytical summaries of the leading issues in tort law.

Interactive multiple-choice questions and answers

These electronic flashcards present objective questions on legal topics covered in your law school courses. Helpful explanations accompany correct answers, providing a great way to test your knowledge in black letter law for class and exam preparation.

Friedman's Practice Series is keyed to exam preparation with real law school essay exams, model answers, multiple choice questions and academic analysis, and offers students insights into writing essay exams in core courses.

Multiple-choice questions are interspersed throughout each chapter (not lumped at the end) to mirror the flow of a classroom lecture. Correct and incorrect answers are carefully explained; you learn why they do or do not work.

This book contains a complete analysis of the law of torts for law students, in an accessible format for quick study and review. It is designed for use in class and when preparing for exams. The main outline section contains explanations of concepts and terms, with exam hints, strategies, mnemonics, charts, tables, and study tips. Contains self-testing and diagnostic review questions. Case Squibs summarize significant cases and identify important facts, primary issues, and relevant law. Casebook Table keys Quick Review Outline to relevant pages of leading casebooks. Numerous essay and multiple-choice questions with model answers and detailed explanations.

A favorite among successful students, and often recommended by professors, the unique Examples & Explanations series gives you extremely clear introductions to concepts followed by realistic examples that mirror those presented in the classroom throughout the semester. Use at the beginning and midway through the semester to deepen your understanding through clear explanations, corresponding hypothetical fact patterns, and analysis. Then use to study for finals by reviewing the hypotheticals as well as the structure and reasoning behind the accompanying analysis. Designed to complement your casebook, the trusted Examples & Explanations titles get right to the point in a conversational, often humorous style that helps you learn the material each step of the way and prepare for the exam at the end of the course. The unique, time-tested Examples & Explanations series is invaluable to teach yourself the subject from the first day of class until your last review before the final. Each guide: helps you learn new material by working through chapters that explain each topic in simple language challenges your understanding with hypotheticals similar to those presented in class provides valuable opportunity to study for the final by reviewing the hypotheticals as well as the structure and reasoning behind the corresponding analysis quickly gets to the point in conversational style laced with humor remains a favorite among law school students is often recommended by professors who encourage the use of study guides works with ALL the major casebooks, suits any class on a given topic provides an alternative perspective to help you understand your casebook and in-class lectures

Inside Torts: What Matters and Why is a concise, clearly-written, and student-friendly guide to the principal topics covered in most first-year torts courses. It is designed to provide the fundamentals while, at the same time, identifying some of complexities of modern tort law. FAQs identify common misconceptions and sort them out, and numerous Sidebars offer additional insights, study tips, and practice pointers. Chapter summaries and bolded key terms facilitate study and review by reminding students of the key concepts that are needed to perform well on examinations. Connections at the end of each chapter illustrate the interconnections between the topics, encouraging students to integrate their knowledge of torts.

Jumpstart Torts offers a detailed step-by-step approach to the stages of litigation, beginning with stating a theory of the case, moving through determining facts and making motions to receiving the holding of the case. Legal reasoning and the litigation process are taught via numerous judicial opinions with full analysis of each. Judicial opinions and analyses are made comprehensible without in-class explanation in a straightforward, clear, and informal writing style. . Many judicial opinions are accompanied by an artist-drawn "cartoon" that illustrates the conflict or issue of the case. Short, easy-to-read opinions focus on ordinary situations with simple fact patterns that apply settled rules of law and principles. The book ends with a Practice Exam: a clear explanation of how to approach the typical torts essay exam question as well as insight into how professors grade exams. The chapter ends with a practice essay question. Two sample answers are included: a strong answer and a weaker answer. Each answer includes notes that point out where students did well and where they could improve their answers.

In this concise book Professor Schechter, an award-winning teacher and prominent national bar lecturer, balances brevity and humor with a clear, crisp and thorough review of basic torts doctrine. His comprehensive survey includes not only thorough coverage of core topics, such as negligence and strict products liability, but also provides an overview of the economic and dignitary torts, damages issues, and vicarious liability. As the series title promises, the author has kept it short, and the book will make students happy.

A clear, concise, current, and authoritative explanation of all of the most important U.S. tort law doctrines, including those covered in first-year torts courses in law schools. Coverage includes tort law origins and objectives; causation; strict liability; negligence liability and defenses; intentional tort liability and defenses; special liability rules (premises liability, products liability, employers, etc.); damages; tort and contract; immunities; wrongful death and survival; defamation; privacy; misrepresentation.

This publication provides a student with an understanding of ten leading torts cases, focusing on how the litigation was shaped by lawyers, judges and socioeconomic factors, and why the cases have attained landmark status. It is suitable for adoption as a supplement in a first-year torts course, or as a text for an advanced seminar.

The perfect accompaniment to any torts casebook, this text covers all the major cases and issues in a standard torts course. The text addresses cases and analyzes their implications, presenting the law of torts within a curricular context and covering the materials that law students are likely to encounter in a variety of courses. This straightforward, readable text addresses both rules and policy, and presents topics in a way that helps students effectively grapple with issues. Since each chapter stands on its own, the book is ideal as a classroom text, as well as for self-directed reading by students.

This single-volume hornbook provides a comprehensive overview of tort and injury law. The book covers all of the major topics in tort law. Topics include liability for physical injuries, as well as emotional, dignitary, and economic harms. This newly-updated edition includes citations to hundreds of cases and statutes decided over the last decade, as well as references to the Restatement (Third) of Torts.

This edition provides a wealth of new material drawn from summaries of and quotations from scholarly books and articles and case law. The subjects of this new material are rich in their range of topics

This audio lecture includes information on intentional torts, defenses to intentional torts, plaintiff’s dignitary interests, negligence, defenses to negligence, strict liability, products liability, and vicarious liability.

While commuting or exercising learn about battery; assault; false imprisonment; intentional infliction of emotional distress; defense of self, others, property; recapture of chattel, trespass to land, trespass to chattel, conversion, public/private necessity, consent; negligence: duty, breach, proximate cause, joint tortfeasers; damages: nominal, punitive, and compensatory; surviving personal injury actions; wrongful death, wrongful birth/life, strict liability, affirmative defense to negligence with economic advantage, nuisance, misuse of judicial process, products liability, defamation and related torts, invasions of privacy. Information useful to preparing and pressing your case.

The audio files from the In Other Words series cover fundamental topics in law. Each lecture is written and presented by a law professor or legal practitioner. In these Tort Law lectures, Linda DeMetrick gives an introduction to Torts and covers Cause in Fact, Comparative Negligence, Immunities, Products Liability, and Proximate Cause. Lawrence H. Davison explains Intentional Torts, Landowner Liability, Reasonable Person Test, Res Ipsa Loquitur, and Violation of Statute.

Gain the advantages of office hours with professors on your own schedule! The West Academic Office Hours series is a collection of short audio and video tracks that tackle some of the thorniest questions plaguing law students. The professors answer students’ most frequently asked office hour questions. With clear and easy-to-understand explanations, these professors will help you reach that “lightbulb” moment of comprehension, just as they have with their own students in their own offices. You now have virtual faculty explanations available at the click of a button!