After your casebook, a Casenote Legal Brief is your most important reference source for the entire semester. Expert case studies and analyses and quicknote definitions of legal terms help you prepare for class discussion.  Here is why you need Casenote Legal Briefs to help you understand cases in your most difficult courses: Each Casenote includes expert case summaries, which include the black letter law, facts, majority opinion, concurrences, and dissents, as well as analysis of the case. There is a Casenote for you! With dozens of Casenote Legal Briefs, you can find the Casenote to work with your assigned casebook and give you the extra understanding of all cases Casenotes in 1L subjects include a Quick Course Outline to help you understand the relationships between course topics.

This title contains briefs for each major case in Mueller’s casebook on Evidence. These briefs will help you identify, understand, and absorb the core knowledge points from each case. They are followed by legal analysis, providing contextual background about each case, and connecting the case to the broader concepts developed throughout the casebook. This title also supplies case vocabulary, with definitions of new or unusual legal words found throughout the cases. Finally, to enhance your recall, there is a corresponding memory graphic for each brief that portrays a visual representation of the relevant facts or law of the case.

This Legalines discusses the major cases from Mueller's evidence casebook. Each casebrief includes an explanation of the facts of the case, issues, holdings, and judge's rationale. This title includes cases about making the record, relevance, the hearsay rule, impeachement and cross-examination, confidentiality and confidential communication, writings, competency of witnesses, judicial notice, the burden of proof and presumptions, and experts.

This outline examines and explains for students the Federal Rules of Evidence, which apply in federal courts and have been adopted (with some variation) in 45 of the 50 states. Included are citations and descriptions of authoritative cases commonly studied in Evidence courses across the country, and analyses the most important issues of construction and application that have arisen in the decades since the Rules were enacted for use in federal courts in 1975. This Black Letter Outline is designed to help law students recognize, understand, and apply basic principles and issues of law covered in law school courses on the subject. It can be used as a study aid when preparing for classes and as a review of the subject when studying for examinations. This Black Letter Outline was prepared by professors actively teaching Evidence law who are also accomplished authorities and authors of major texts, treatises, and coursebooks on Evidence law in use throughout the country.

Each ELO contains comprehensive coverage of the topics, cases, and black letter law found in your specific casebook, but is explained in a way that is understandable. The Quiz Yourself and Essay Q&A features help you test your knowledge throughout the semester. Exam Tips alert you to the issues and fact patterns that commonly pop up on exams. The Capsule Summary provides a quick review of the key concepts covered in the full Outline--perfect for exam review!

Written by prominent law school professors, Gilbert Law Summaries on Evidence uses an exam-oriented approach for different topic areas, emphasizing the issues most likely to be tested, and offers a time-saving study guide for class review and exam preparation. You can test yourself with multiple choice, true/false questions, and with answers referring back to the text, so you can learn from your mistakes. Fine-tune your understanding with real law school essay questions that are accompanied by explained answers. A text correlation chart helps match your reading assignment to relevant pages in the outline to cut search time. Coverage includes: Direct evidence Circumstantial evidence Rulings on admissibility Relevancy Materiality Character evidence Hearsay Hearsay exceptions Privileges Competency to testify Opinion evidence and expert witnesses

The newest (restyled) version of the Federal Rules of Evidence, reproduced in the appendix, are the anchor of this single-volume Nutshell, with some state variations noted where important. The text summarizes significant U.S. Supreme Court decisions, including the latest Confrontation Clause cases; additional leading cases; forefront expert and scientific evidence developments; and principal schools of evidentiary thought. It includes practical implementation as well as scholarly approaches, and pays attention to the litigation process as a whole and interdisciplinary cross-pollination where helpful.

This publication contains essays by leading evidence scholars discussing the stories behind landmark cases and illuminating principles and materials across the evidence curriculum. The seldom-told stories behind cases in which evidence plays a significant role are told with important illustrations of the development, application, and importance of the rules of evidence.

The Nutshell, reflecting the Federal Rules of Evidence as restyled and amended up to and including December 1, 2017, contains a crisp, clear, concise, and complete explanation of each Federal Rule of Evidence designed to prepare every student for the course final, the multistate bar examination, and most significantly a successful litigation practice career. The United States Supreme Court's controversial testimonial/nontestimonial interpretation of the Confrontation Clause developed in Crawford and progeny is thoroughly analyzed as well. With respect to the definition of hearsay, the not hearsay definition, the most commonly encountered hearsay exceptions, expert witnesses, and character evidence even more exhaustive treatment is provided. Concrete illustrations are presented throughout.

Glannon Guides can help you better understand your classroom lecture with straightforward explanations of tough concepts with hypos that help you understand their application. It mirrors the classroom experience by teaching through explanation, interspersed with hypotheticals to illustrate application. Both correct and incorrect answers are explained; you learn why a solution does or does not work. Glannon Guides provide straightforward explanations of complex legal concepts, often in a humorous style that makes material stick.

Quick Review of Evidence is a short, clear, concise, and substantive outline. It is designed to make the study of law clear and convenient, and to help students prepare for their law school exams. The main body is an outline of the substantive content that a student needs to prepare for a law school exam. The concise format provides a "big picture" overview, allowing students to review the subject quickly prior to final exams.

A Short & Happy Guide to Evidence takes a challenging subject and breaks it into manageable pieces that are easy to understand and digest. Using practical examples and humor, this book takes you through the most difficult, and most often tested, rules. After reading this book you will finally understand the Hearsay Rule. Flowcharts and graphics will assist the reader in a comprehensive understanding of the Federal Rules of Evidence and how they interact with each other.

This guide is a quick reference to various ways in which the courts have translated the text of the Federal Rules of Evidence. It is useful for students enrolled in trial practice courses and clinics and is also helpful as an adjunct reference for students taking basic and advanced evidence courses. The 2018 edition includes dozens of recent civil and criminal cases from all of the federal circuits and includes the recent amendments to the Federal Rules of Evidence with respect to Ancient Documents and Self-Authenticating Evidence effective December 1, 2017.

This single-volume treatise is largely free of citations to authority, but retains the most notable footnotes. Topics covered include preparing and presenting evidence, cross-examination, and the procedure for admitting and excluding evidence. Discusses privilege against self-incrimination, privilege concerning improperly obtained evidence, scientific evidence, and demonstrative evidence. Reviews authentication, the hearsay rule, burdens of proof, and presumptions. Text also identifies current issues.

This book offers a highly readable and engaging overview of the theory and principles of evidence. An opening chapter offers a broad conceptual framework for understanding evidence. This framework is then used throughout the text to help the reader achieve a firm grasp of the essentials: relevance, character, hearsay, impeachment, opinion, privileges, and non-conventional forms of evidence. The book also includes an appendix that explains the mechanics of finding, offering, and objecting to evidence. The author has drawn on his thirty years of experience as an evidence professor and a practicing litigator to provide the reader with a solid understanding of what the evidence rules are trying to achieve and how they are going about it. This book will be helpful to any law student taking an introductory evidence course, trial practice simulation course, or litigation clinic, as well as to new litigators.

In clear and engaging prose that makes concepts accessible without oversimplification, this Treatise explains the Federal Rules, selected state variations, major cases, essential doctrines, and important underlying policies. Frequent practical examples drawn from courtroom practice introduce students to courtroom procedure, provide a context in which evidence problems arise, and acquaint them with the language of the courtroom. This volume can serve as background for beginning students and as a one-stop refresher for those taking advanced courses. Professors can assign various sections to track the syllabus or simply recommend this book as useful background reading.

This text examines all topics typically covered in a three- or four-hour course in evidence. Emphasis is on the Federal Rules of Evidence, now adopted in most states. Should the reader desire additional material, ample footnotes provide easy access to leading cases, articles, and standard reference works. This volume contains dozens of illustrations, with answers, designed to make the rules come to life. The eighth edition contains the restyled rules and all the new developments on the Confrontation clause, and covers recent amendments, including those going into effect in 2019. Dan Capra is the reporter, Judicial Conference Advisory Committee on the Federal Rules of Evidence, and Stephen Saltzburg served as a consultant.

A favorite classroom prep tool of successful students that is often recommended by professors, the Examples & Explanations (E&E) series provides an alternative perspective to help you understand your casebook and in-class lectures. Each E&E offers hypothetical questions complemented by detailed explanations that allow you to test your knowledge of the topics in your courses and compare your own analysis. Here's why you need an E&E to help you study throughout the semester: Clear explanations of each class topic, in a conversational, funny style. Features hypotheticals similar to those presented in class, with corresponding analysis so you can use them during the semester to test your understanding, and again at exam time to help you review. It offers coverage that works with ALL the major casebooks, and suits any class on a given topic. The Examples & Explanations series has been ranked the most popular study aid among law students because it is equally as helpful from the first day of class through the final exam.

This seven hour audio lecture includes information on relevance, documentary evidence, witnesses, privileges, hearsay, and the sixth amendment. This lecture also includes a nineteen page handout.

This lecture series on Evidence is designed for students who are about to take or are currently taking a course in Evidence and who want to use it for class review or exam preparation. But it is also useful for anyone, student or not, who would like to gain a better understanding of what evidence is admissible in court. You can listen or study at your convenience – in the library, at home, walking or jogging, or driving in your car.

This lecture simply and succinctly clarifies even the most difficult concepts in Evidence, such as hearsay and character evidence. It is time-saving, convenient, and effective.

The In Other Words video series covers fundamental topics in law. Each lecture is written and presented by a law professor or legal practitioner.

Acing Evidence offers a succinct, clear, and user-friendly review of federal evidence law. Providing many helpful examples and employing checklists at the end of every chapter, Acing Evidence presents an organized way to analyze evidence problems and spot hidden issues. This book is invaluable for reviewing evidence, preparing for the bar exam, and assessing evidence at trial. The second edition adds new examples, reflects rule changes, and expands the discussion of confrontation.

With flowcharts and capsule summaries of major points of law and critical issues, as well as exam tips for identifying common traps and pitfalls, sample exam and essay questions with model answers - you will be prepared for your next big test. Perfect for the visual learner: The flow charts walk you through a series of yes/no questions that can be used to analyze any question on the exam. Featured capsule summaries help you quickly review key concepts not just before the exam, but throughout the semester. Exams Tips recap the most commonly tested issues and fact patterns.

Exam Pro-Essay is a study aid that helps law students prepare to take their Evidence exam. Answering the sample essay exams and the specific subject matter essay questions, followed by review of the corresponding answers and analysis, provides students with a more thorough comprehension of the Federal Rules of Evidence and a better understanding of how to take exams.

Exam Pro-Essay is a study aid that helps law students prepare to take their Evidence exam. Answering the sample essay exams and the specific subject matter essay questions, followed by review of the corresponding answers and analysis, provides students with a more thorough comprehension of the Federal Rules of Evidence and a better understanding of how to take exams.

Exam Pro-Objective on Evidence is a study aid that helps law students prepare to take their Evidence exam. Taking the sample objective exams and using the corresponding answers and analysis provides students with a more thorough understanding of Evidence and a better understanding of how to take exams.

Friedman's Practice Series is keyed to exam preparation with real law school essay exams, model answers, multiple choice questions and academic analysis, and offers students insights into writing essay exams in core courses.