This product provides a concise yet comprehensive introduction to the Uniform Commercial Code for students and practitioners alike. It covers each major topic of the Code, including the process of selling, payment, negotiation, shipping, storage, financing sales, and leasing of goods. In addition, the text makes it possible for readers to see how the various articles of the Code may interact in a single transaction. Wherever practicable, the actual language of the Code and its comments has been used. The comprehensive outline, references to relevant authority, and intuitive system of cross-referencing all contribute to its ease of use. This eighth edition contains the 2010 Amendments to Article 9, with an effective date of July 1, 2013.

This new Short & Happy Guide to Secured Transactions has been created by Professor Barnes to make important concepts from Article 9 of the Uniform Commercial Code plain and understandable to students. The complex topics are explained in a plain-spoken, straightforward way, to make the concepts as simple and accessible as possible. The important provisions of the Code are excerpted and edited for readability, and all concepts are explained with simple, narrative text, and accompanied by easy-to-understand examples which help students understand the Secured Transactions concepts. Look, we're not going to sugar-coat this - Secured Transactions is difficult. This guide makes it much easier to understand, and get a great grade on your Secured Transactions exam.

Hagedorn's Secured Transactions in a Nutshell provides extensive coverage of the 1999 version of UCC Article 9, now enacted by all states. Coverage of the 1972 version of Article 9 and pre-code law is included to provide historical perspective. The text covers: The scope of Article 9 The security agreement and attachment of the security interest Relationship of the debtor and secured party prior to default Perfection of the security interest by filing and other means Multistate choice of law and perfection issues Priority of the secured party and others in and out of bankruptcy Default and enforcement of the security interest

Secured transactions in personal property are ubiquitous in modern business practice and make up a key part of modern commercial law. This volume, a streamlined version of the famous White & Summers Uniform Commercial Code practitioners text--the standard reference relied on by courts and business lawyers for nearly half a century--offers a succinct but in-depth introduction to Article 9 of the UCC. It is specifically designed to help students in the law school Secured Transactions course navigate through the Article 9 maze. This new edition incorporates the new amendments to Article 9 and related Code provisions, and updates the text in light of modern practice.

The secured transactions outline discusses coverage of Uniform Commercial Code (UCC) Article 9 and the creation of a security interest, including attachment, security agreements, value, and the debtor's rights in the collateral. Also included are perfection, filing, priorities, bankruptcy proceedings and Article 9, default proceedings, and bulk transfers.

This text places the law of secured transactions within the context of debt collection. The book:Comprehensively explains the scope of UCC Article 9 including its exclusionsProvides an in-depth description of the Article 9 rules regarding attachment, perfection, and enforcement of security interests and agricultural liensContains many examples

Emanuel Law Outlines support your class preparation, provide reference for your outline creation, and supply a comprehensive breakdown of topic matter for your entire study process. Each title includes both capsule and detailed versions of the critical issues and key topics you must know to master the course. Also included are exam questions with model answers, an alpha-list of cases, and a cross reference table of cases for all of the leading casebooks.

A favorite classroom prep tool of successful students that is often recommended by professors, the Examples & Explanations (E&E) series provides an alternative perspective to help you understand your casebook and in-class lectures. Each E&E offers hypothetical questions complemented by detailed explanations that allow you to test your knowledge of the topics in your courses and compare your own analysis. Here's why you need an E&E to help you study throughout the semester: Clear explanations of each class topic, in a conversational, funny style. Features hypotheticals similar to those presented in class, with corresponding analysis so you can use them during the semester to test your understanding, and again at exam time to help you review. It offers coverage that works with ALL the major casebooks, and suits any class on a given topic. The Examples & Explanations series has been ranked the most popular study aid among law students because it is equally as helpful from the first day of class through the final exam.

This study aid includes eight comprehensive sample examinations, each containing 25 questions. Each exam covers both the basics and the intricacies of Article 9 of the Uniform Commercial Code. The detailed answer keys identify the best answer choice, explain why it is the best, and explain why the other answers are not better. This detailed analysis allows students to sharpen their skills and deepen their understanding of secured transactions.

Law school classroom lectures can leave you with a lot of questions. Glannon Guides can help you better understand your classroom lecture with straightforward explanations of tough concepts with hypos that help you understand their application. The Glannon Guide is your proven partner throughout the semester when you need a supplement to (or substitute for) classroom lecture. Here's why you need to use Glannon Guides to help you better understand what is being taught in the classroom: It mirrors the classroom experience by teaching through explanation, interspersed with hypotheticals to illustrate application. Both correct and incorrect answers are explained; you learn why a solution does or does not work.  Glannon Guides provide straightforward explanations of complex legal concepts, often in a humorous style that makes material stick.

This secured transactions audio lecture covers collateral, security interests between debtor and creditor, such as creation and attachment, between creditor and others, including perfection filing, possession, control, automatic, and temporary, and priorites of secured parties v. lien creditors. It also defines a perfected secured party, purchaser BIOCs, holder in due course rule, and secured party v. secured party purchase money security interests, fixtures, and accessions. Other subjects include rights upon default, including collection and enforcement by secured parties, possession and disposition by secured parties, noncompliance, acceptance of collateral in full or partial satisfaction, and application of proceeds of sale.

The audio files from the In Other Words series cover fundamental topics in law. Each lecture is written and presented by a law professor or legal practitioner. In these Secured Transactions lectures, Carol Buckner explains the topics Additional Priority Rules, Basic Priority Rules, Classification of Collateral, Other Methods of Perfection, Proceeds, and Special Issues in Bankruptcy. Kendall Jones explains Attachment, Default and Remedies, Perfection by Filing, the Role of Article 9, and the Scope of Article Nine.

The In Other Words video series covers fundamental topics in law. Each lecture is written and presented by a law professor or legal practitioner.