Information on ethics and compliance for defense attorneys. Includes a section on criminal defense attorney competency.

Includes practical guidance on criminal defense techniques. Includes forms and checklists. Has relevant chapters on sentencing and post-conviction remedies.

Contains practical guidance for identifying and construing error and misconduct in criminal trials.

Practice-oriented guide that addresses the problems faced by attorneys when serving as criminal defense counsel.

This guide provides practical guidance on prosecutorial abuses that can take place, from the initiation of a criminal investigation through the appeal and post-conviction stages for both federal and state jurisdictions. Includes a complete collection of actual motions, briefs, and arguments from actual cases handled by noted defense lawyers.

ffice, Prosecutorial Misconduct establishes systematic guidelines on prosecutorial behavior, citing thousands of precedential cases, and standards of legal and ethical conduct.

Constitutional Rights of the Accused is a covers the federal constitutional rights of persons accused or convicted of a crime. Includes sections on punishment and probation/parole,

This treatise analyzes all important Supreme Court, federal and state decisions interpreting Constitution provisions related to criminal practice. It includes thorough discussion of procedures mandated by the constitution for police, the courts, the prosecution and the defense at each stage of the criminal process.

The Law of Evidence in the District of Columbia helps with analyzing and finding quick answers to questions about evidence during trial. It contains information on the evidentiary rules in both the local and federal courts of the District of Columbia. The Federal Rules of Evidence are divided into sections that contain legislative history information. It also compares the Federal Rules of Evidence with the District of Columbia Rules of Evidence and contains case annotations.

The Trial Handbook for District of Columbia Lawyers is a practical guide to practicing trial law in the District of Columbia. Contains practical guidance and forms.

Includes information on giving evidence in a criminal trial. Includes sample questions and information on objections.

A compilation of all forms and templates used during the pre-trial proceedings, trial, and post-trial situations in federal and state criminal courts.Includes forms on sentencing, appeals, post-conviction relief and matters related to incarcerated defendants

Fundamental practice guide for practicing in the District Court of Maryland, including information on post-trial remedies. Includes practical guidance and forms.

Criminal Homicide Law discusses the law of homicide in Maryland including a discussion of defenses.

A comprehensive discussion of the law of confessions in Maryland garnered from a review of Maryland appellate cases. Includes informatio on the legality of confessions, procedure, due process and even wiretaps wtih a section on civil causes of actions for challenging illegal confessions.

This book is a comprehensive guide to sentencing in Maryland. Includes scoring, worksheets, and more.

Provides step-by-step guidance through the typical state court criminal justice system. Includes sections on post-conviction review.

Information on the legal restrictions and penalties that result from a criminal conviction over and above the court-imposed sentence. Includes sections on post conviction issues, sentencing and constitutional challenges.

Step-by-step guidance through the laws surrounding probation and parole.

Covers each aspect of the postconviction review process.