BloombergLaw
Integrated legal research database, premium content, news, and proprietary business data. To register for your own account, go to bloomberglaw.com/activate USE YOUR AU EMAIL ADDRESS and follow the prompts. Use for:

Dockets (state and federal)

eDiscovery Practice Center

Litigation Analytics

Litigation Intelligence Center

Practitioner Tools

Practical Guidance

Chart Builders

Topical Trackers

Alerts, Monitors & Bulletins

Westlaw Edge Practical Law Database

Westlaw Practical Law Connect (access from Westlaw Lawschool Homepage)

Lexis+ Practical Guidance - practice notes, forms, checklists, and other drafting tools, including

     Smart Forms

     State Law Surveys

     State Law Comparison Tool

Expert Witnesses

Lexis+ Expert Witness Materials

Westlaw Edge Expert Materials Databases

PLI Discover Plus

Search for Practicing Law Institute (PLI) publications. Includes books (course handbooks and treatises), forms and transcripts.

Westlaw

Westlaw Drafting Assistant Essential (access from Westlaw Lawschool Homepage)

Westlaw Document & Form Builder (access from Westlaw Lawschool Homepage)

Westlaw Edge Sample Agreements Database

Westlaw Edge Forms Database

Lexis+ (formerly Lexis Advance)

Practical Guidance - practice notes, forms, checklists, and other drafting tools, including

     Smart Forms

     State Law Surveys

     State Law Comparison Tool

Brief Analysis - assists in preparing briefs and other legal documents

Law.com/National Law Journal
ALM's Law.com is the Web's leading legal news and information network for attorneys and other legal professionals.

United States Law Week
U.S. Law Week has general legal news as well as U.S. Supreme Court news. To register for your own account, go to bloomberglaw.com/activate USE YOUR AU EMAIL ADDRESS and follow the prompts.

Daily Washington Law Reporter
Daily legal news for the District of Columbia. Includes D.C. Superior Court opinions. Contact reference@wcl.american.edu for login information.

Bloomberg Law  
Integrated legal research database, premium content, news, and proprietary business data. To register for your own account, go to bloomberglaw.com/activate USE YOUR AU EMAIL ADDRESS and follow the prompts.

Lexis Litigation Profile Suite
LexisNexis Litigation Profile Suite is an Early Case Assessment (ECA) tool that delivers comprehensive quantitative and qualitative information that will reveal facts, behaviors, and biases about expert witnesses, judges, and attorneys that help you refine case strategy, manage client expectations and improve litigation outcomes.

Westlaw Litigation Analytics
Software that mines court and docket data to provide data-driven insights on judges, courts, attorneys, law firms, and case types across state and federal court dockets. It allows users to predict likely outcomes of a case based on empirical data. It looks at cases that judges have relied on in decisions as well as timelines, and the potential for summary judgment. It also analyzes opposing counsel's familiarity with particular issues and aspects of litigation to help inform strategy.

Lexis Litigation Profile Suite
LexisNexis Litigation Profile Suite is an Early Case Assessment (ECA) tool that delivers comprehensive quantitative and qualitative information that will reveal facts, behaviors, and biases about expert witnesses, judges, and attorneys that help you refine case strategy, manage client expectations and improve litigation outcomes.

LexisNexis® Context | The Lexis Analytics™ Suite‎
The new offering in the Lexis Analytics™ suite can pinpoint language to persuade judges to grant motions and admit expert testimony.

Ravel Law
Judge and court analytics. Create an account using your WCL email address.

Westlaw Litigation Analytics
Software that mines court and docket data to provide data-driven insights on judges, courts, attorneys, law firms, and case types across state and federal court dockets. It allows users to predict likely outcomes of a case based on empirical data. It looks at cases that judges have relied on in decisions as well as timelines, and the potential for summary judgment. It also analyzes opposing counsel's familiarity with particular issues and aspects of litigation to help inform strategy.

Westlaw Case Evaluator
Analyze jury verdicts, court documents, and expert information.

Dockets

We recommend accessing dockets using Bloomberg Law. That database includes federal docket materials from PACER , as well as state court dockets.

Lexis+ and Westlaw Edge also have federal and state docket databases.

Patrons looking for state dockets should also check state court electronic filing systems. 

Court Documents

Westlaw Edge Trial Court Orders Database

Westlaw Edge Trial Court Documents Database

Westlaw Edge Briefs Database

Westlaw Edge Trial Transcripts & Oral Arguments Database

Lexis+ Briefs, Pleadings & Motions Database

Lexis Verdict & Settlement Analyzer
Using the industry's largest verdict and settlement collection, Verdict & Settlement Analyzer leverages powerful search and filtering capabilities to deliver analytics on the range of possible outcomes pertinent to your query. Quickly spot important trends in the data with easy to interpret charts and interactive graphics. Then, drill down into the specific cases. Deliver the data in a convenient report format and save to work folders. To get started, enter your topic or issue in the search box.

Westlaw Edge Jury Verdicts & Settlements Database

Lexis+ Jury Verdicts & Settlements Database

Lexis+ Briefs, Pleadings & Motions Database

LexisNexis Courtroom Cast
Courtroom Cast is the academic portal for Courtroom View Network. It integrates text, audio, video, and rich media into an easily searchable and browsable database. Courtroom Cast also includes AudioCaseFiles, downloadable MP3 files of edited judicial opinions, along with full text of the edited opinion, a brief fact summary, and the rule of law. ACCESS REQUIRES REGISTRATION USING WCL EMAIL ADDRESSES.

TrialBoom
Evidence and Trial Advocacy courtroom simulator.