LibGuides: News & Newspapers @ Pence Law Library: News Databases

News Wire Services

Be sure to check if your article is a citation to a News Wire service, not a Newspaper Article. Do not assume the citation is to a newspaper article, Make sure that you check Bluebook rule 16.6(d) rule which discusses wire services. Access to wire services for news coverage is available from the following vendors:

Bloomberg Law This link opens in a new window
Provides access to national and international news wiress and other news sources.
Lexis+ This link opens in a new window
Includes U.S. and International News Wires.
Westlaw This link opens in a new window
Has news wires from the U.S. and around the globe in English and other languages.

ProQuest News Databases

ProQuest Newsstand This link opens in a new window

Other News Databases

PressReader This link opens in a new window
Same-day publication of over 6,000 English- and foreign-language newspapers and magazines with a sixty day archive.
Newseum - Today's Front Pages This link opens in a new window
Digital images of over 600 of today's newspaper front pages, from around the world, with links to the newspaper's website. Archival front pages of notable events.
World News Connection Archive (1995-2013) This link opens in a new window
News from non-U.S. news sources from 1995 to 2013 in English or translated into English by the Director of National Intelligence Open Source Center (OSC). It is the continuation of the CIA's Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS).
Factiva (Selected Full Text) This link opens in a new window
** This website works better with Firefox and Microsoft Edge. If you receive an error page when attempting to access Factiva, please clear your browser. How do I clear my web browser's cache and cookies?**

Contains more than 28,000 sources from over 200 countries in 23 languages. Includes Wall Street Journal television transcripts and newswires.

News Databases from the University Library

The University Library has a host of news databases available.

Pence Law Library Guides

News & Newspapers @ Pence Law Library

News Wire Services

ProQuest News Databases

Other News Databases

News Databases from the University Library