The UNHCR's wonderful tool, RefWorld, with tons of information concerning refugees and refugee law worldwide.

Compiled and updated by the EOIR Law Library and Immigration Research Center (LLIRC). All content is compiled from publicly available documents that report on aspects of country conditions that have relevance in removal hearings before the immigration courts.

The most recent Country Reports on Human Rights from the US Department of State.

Both current and historical reports may be searched and browsed here.

Both current and historical reports are searchable using this interface, but you cannot browse.

Index of several UN human rights mechanisms, including the Treaty Bodies, Universal Periodical Reviews, Special Procedures of the Human Rights Council, and other UN investigatory mechanisms.

Search the UN Treaty Bodies official documentation.

This site was originally created to overcome the intense difficulties of using the official UN websites dealing with the human rights treaties. The UN subsequently adopted many of these features, so this website now focuses on making the jurisprudence (case law) of the UN Treaty Bodies accessible.

The African Union main website

Official treaty websites for the OAS, EU, Council of Europe, & the African Union

This proposed court will come into being and replace the ACHPR when ratified by 15 states. As of September 2021, 8 states have ratified the 2008 protocol. This link is to the court's protocol & status document on the African Union website.

Formerly called the Mechanism for International Criminal Tribunals (MICT), the IRMCT is the successor to the International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia and the International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda, which have both ceased operation.

As the ICTR has ceased operation, this archive is kept by the IRMCT.

This is the successor to the Special Court for Sierra Leone (SCSL) and contains their full archive, as well as any further proceedings.

The OAS main website.

OAS treaties and agreement

Search the court's decisions and other documents.

Article-by-article list of Inter-American Convention violation cases, with links to great case summaries and other information about each case, from Loyola (LA) Law School.

The complete and official database of all European Court of Human Rights decisions, reports, and other documents (including those of the now superseded European Commission of Human Rights).

The FRA Case-law Database provides a compilation of Court of Justice of the European Union (CJEU) and European Court of Human Rights (ECHR) case law with direct references to the Charter of Fundamental Rights of the European Union.

The Council of Europe main website

The EU main website

Council of Europe treaties and agreements

EU treaties and agreements

The official UK treaty website

Germany's official treaty source, in German. To use, navigate in the left-hand sidebar until you find "Bundesgesetzblatt Teil II" which is the treaty volume. It is arranged by year. At the bottom of the sidebar, you will find the index, "Fundstellennachweis B" arranged by year.

France's official treaty website, in French.

Human rights system for the Council of Europe (Europe of the 47), including the now ceased European Commission of Human Rights (ECmHR).

The judicial branch of the European Union (Europe of the 27), including all of the lower courts in the system.

Formerly called the Mechanism for International Criminal Tribunals (MICT), the IRMCT is the successor to the International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia and the International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda, which have both ceased operation.

As the ICTY has ceased operation, this archive is kept by the IRMCT.

Court established at the direction of the High Representative for Bosnia and Herzegovina to ensure human rights and rule of law in Bosnia and Herzegovina as a part of the Dayton Accords. The ICTY transferred several cases to this court.

Established at the direction of the High Representative for Bosnia and Herzegovina to ensure human rights and rule of law in Bosnia and Herzegovina as a part of the Dayton Accords.

Key documents from this mission.

From the Library of Congress.

From Yale's Avalon Project.

Search Harvard's Nuremberg Military Tribunal documents (US zonal war crimes trials in Nuremberg, not yet complete).

Search the ICTY Court Records (requires free registration). This is a legacy database and may not remain available in the future.

An interactive tool designed by the Balkan Investigative Reporting Network to provide an overview of court rulings on the crimes that were committed during the wars in the former Yugoslavia in the 1990s.

The official website for these panels is no longer up, but this is an archive of the indictments and judgments. Regulation 2000/15, the "statute" of the tribunal, is no longer officially available, but we have a copy of it here: UNTAET/REG/2000/15 (PDF). The International Center for Transitional Justice has a good retrospective report that analyses the panels, their process, and their results (PDF).

The original website is long gone. This version is via the Internet Archive's Wayback Machine.

The Tokyo War Crimes Trials (Class A) from the University of Virginia.

Search the British Class B & C War Crimes Trials held in Singapore following World War II.