Moore's is written by the judges, lawyers, and professors who write and amend the federal rules. Moore's Federal Practice is LexisNexis Matthew Bender's flagship treatise on federal civil, criminal, appellate, and admiralty procedure. Moore's Federal Practice - Criminal offers unmatched coverage of every detail of procedure in federal criminal cases, fully annotated and practice-oriented. Follows the sequence of the Federal Rules and includes: The complete Advisory Committee Notes and the Legislative Committee Reports. Also discusses the Habeas Corpus Rules.

This is a standard reference work on federal court procedure and has been cited in over 50,000 decisions. Moore's provides the full text of the federal rules and extensive commentary and analysis of the rules and cases interpreting the rules. Moore's Federal Practice - Civil has long been recognized as the most comprehensive and authoritative source of federal procedure information.

This is the preeminent treatise on Federal Practice & Procedure.
Comprehensive and authoritative coverage on all procedural aspects of the practice of law before federal courts.

Federal Procedure, Lawyers' Edition provides A-Z treatment of procedure and rules for all federal courts and agencies, commentary, statutes, and citations.

The Suffolk Journal of Trial & Appellate Advocacy contains the full text of articles dedicated to the scholarly review of current legal issues and issues relevant to the practicing attorney.

Nation's oldest Trial Advocacy Journal

Practical Litigator contains articles on legal writing, client counseling and representation, practical applications of substantive law, general interest articles, practice forms and checklists, and law office and law practice management. Documents include articles, practice checklists, or other materials published in this periodical.

American Jurisprudence Trials contains articles authored by practicing attorneys and covers all areas of litigation. The articles provide trial-tested litigation tools to secure better settlements and verdicts. A document is an article or List of Articles by Topic.

Proof of Facts articles, authored by attorneys and experts, identify the essential facts and how to prove them in a variety of civil litigation and criminal defense actions. lso highlights which cases to avoid due to difficulties or failures in proof. Includes strategies and aids that cover every stage of trial preparation.

Learn to solidify cases every step of the way, from the first swing of the judge's gavel to the last. Perfect for practicing
prosecutors, law enforcement pros who provide the elements that help win cases and everyone in between...including law students! You'll get analyses of 5 top attributes of successful prosecutors - instruction for crafting compelling
opening statements & jury-swaying summations
- insider tips for selecting the right jury
- advice for using questions with surgical precision to dissect
testimony and reveal truth
- plus case-winning witness prep instructions!

Public speaking is a skill that can be learned, just like any other skill such as writing, playing an instrument, a sport or being a chef. A quick and easy read, this book provides you with the basic and advance techniques, and insider knowledge, you need to improve your presentations, whether in or out of court. Attorneys and non-attorneys alike will find a multitude of techniques that can be used immediately to improve their presentation skills.Being Heard: Presentation Skills for Attorneys consolidates the most helpful and effective tips of the trade in order for you and your staff to become better public speakers. These tools have been time-tested and will help to ensure that both in and out of the courtroom, the reader projects the image and message that you want.

Chosen the best book from over 300 entries, Winning at Trial has been singled out by the Association of Continuing Legal Education (ACLEA) for its clarity and innovative teaching methods. Winning at Trial by Shane Read is the only book that teaches trial skills by analyzing video and transcripts of actual trials. It is also the only book that reveals the secrets of jury decision-making through the use of video in collaboration with one of the nation's foremost jury consultants, DecisionQuest. This innovative book is being used by law schools throughout the country for both their introductory and advanced trial advocacy classes, as well as by law firms for their training programs. The author, a seasoned trial lawyer and professor, has carefully selected video and transcripts from actual trials (4 hours of video on two DVDs) that show lawyers demonstrating both great and terrible skills in the courtroom - which teach trial techniques and strategy in an interesting and memorable way.

Trying Your First Case is important not just for the individual lawyer, but for the justice system as a whole. The rationale for our adversarial system of justice that truth is more reliably determined by the clash of opposing viewpoints presupposes a basic level of competency between advocates. For the system to produce the best results, the players must play their roles well. Trying Your First Case gives lawyers both young and experienced, a "playbook" to use in preparing a case for trial. This "how-to" guide provides exceptional guidance and practical advice for lawyers preparing for their first trial, as well as attorneys who have tried numerous cases. Detailed examples offer insights on how to persuade jurors, prepare efficiently, and present evidence and arguments in a compelling manner. Topics examined include: Importance of an Effective Trial Theme Jury Instructions Opening Statements Cross-Examination Dealing with Expert Witnesses Closing Arguments Post-Trial Proceedings"

This trial practice book provides practical information on how to combat tough litigation tactics the opponent might use against you in court. It describes how to anticipate the unfair tactics of your opponent at each stage of the litigation process, use the unfiar tactics of your opponent as weapons to strengthen your own position, pin your opponent down on specific points of law, and many other topics.

Trial Practice: Exercises in Witness Examination and the Rules of Evidence is a remarkable set of exercises designed for Trial Advocacy courses. This new edition adds coverage of electronic evidence and confrontation clause issues. With special attention paid to the Rules of Evidence, these classroom simulations aim to cultivate students' skills at witness examination and arguing evidence objections and motions. The text, written in workbook format, contains 35 civil and criminal trial simulations that allow students and professors to see marked improvement in trial skills throughout the course. The hands-on format thoroughly engages students in the subject matter while teaching them practical skills required in legal practice. The comprehensive Teacher's Manual provides everything necessary to make the class teachable, requiring minimal preparation time from the instructor.

Trial Notebook offers hundreds of techniques and tactics for every stage of a trial's progress in spare, lively, memorable prose. You get strategies grounded in actual courtroom experience that will improve the effectiveness of your advocacy.