These briefs will help readers to identify, understand, and absorb the core "take away" knowledge from each case. Moreover, these briefs are followed by a useful legal analysis, which provides extra tips and contextual background about each case, connecting the case to the broader concepts being developed throughout the casebook. Finally, to enhance the reader's recall, there is a corresponding memory graphic for each brief that portrays an entertaining visual representation of the relevant facts or law of the case.

High Court Case Summaries on Constitutional Law, 19th contains well-prepared briefs for each major case in Sullivan's casebook on Constitutional Law.

The briefs will help readers identify, understand, and absorb the core take-away knowledge from each case. The book includes legal analysis, providing extra tips and contextual background about each case and connecting the case to the broader concepts being developed throughout the casebook. It also includes a case vocabulary defining new or unusual legal words.

The discussion of each case includes an explanation of the facts, issues, holdings, and court's rationale. It also includes background information to relate the individual cases to the overall structure of the subject area.

This text thoroughly analyzes and discusses the origins of judicial review and federal jurisdiction, the sources of national authority, the growth of federal commerce and fiscal powers, and the limits on state laws that burden interstate commerce. This book then explores and analyzes individual liberties and due process, including equal protection, freedom of speech and religion, federal powers to enforce the Bill of Rights, and limitations on the jurisdiction of federal courts. Finally, this one-volume treatise explores the separation of powers including the restrictions on the foreign affairs power and the recent cases on the war on terror.

Chemerinsky's popular treatise clearly states the law and identifies the underlying policy issues in each area of constitutional law. Thorough coverage of the topic makes it appropriate for both beginning and advanced courses.

The authors, recognized authorities for over a third of a century, provide succinct and authoritative coverage of the major principles in modern American constitutional law. It analyzes the constitutional issues studied today, and discusses the origins of judicial review and federal jurisdiction, federal commerce and spending powers, state powers in light of the dormant Commerce Clause, the war power, freedom of speech and religion, equal protection, due process, and other important individual rights and liberties.

This audio lecture includes: Marbury v. Madison and Judicial Review Narrow and Broad Readings of Marbury, The Traditional Approach to Constitutional Law; The Commerce Clause and Federal Legislative Power The Federal Structure, The Commerce Clause, Other Federal Powers, State Interference with the Federal System; The Rise and Fall and Rise of Substantive Due Process Fundamental Rights, History of Due Process, The Rise of Substantive Due Process, Roe v. Wade and Fundamental Rights; Equal Protection Political Process Theory, Affirmative Action; Introduction to the First Amendment Freedom of Speech and Press, Free Exercise of Religion, Establishment of Religion.

The Oxford Introductions to U.S. Law: Constitutional Law presents an accessible introduction to the enduring topics of American constitutional law, including judicial review, methods of interpretation, federalism, separation of powers, equal protection, and individual liberties. When should courts rule that the Constitution takes some issue outside of the domain of ordinary politics? Should courts referee disputes between the branches of the federal government? Should they referee disputes between the states and the national government? Using what standards?

Relied on by students, professors, and practitioners, Erwin Chemerinsky's popular treatise, Constitutional Law: Principles and Policies, Fifth Edition, clearly states the law and identifies the underlying policy issues in each area of constitutional law.

This study aid features an innovative method of content organization. It uses a checklist format to lead students through questions they need to ask to fully evaluate the legal problem they are trying to solve. It also synthesizes the material in a way that most students are unable to do on their own, and assembles the different issues, presenting a clear guide to procedural analysis that students can draw upon when writing their exams. Other study aids provide sample problems, but none offers the systematic approach to problem solving found in this book.

When it's exam time you need the right information in the right format to study efficiently and effectively. CrunchTime is the perfect tool for exam studying. With flowcharts and capsule summaries of major points of law and critical issues, as well as exam tips for identifying common traps and pitfalls, sample exam and essay questions with model answers - you will be prepared for your next big test.

Friedman's Practice Series helps you develop the skills for spotting issues and preparing A+ answers for your next exam. Set up to mirror actual exams, the series features long essay questions as well as some that are relatively short and medium-length, giving you great practice in the length and variation of questions on the final.

Interactive and user-friendly, Glannon Guide to Constitutional Law: Governmental Structure and Powers uses explanatory text and multiple-choice questions to review course content and show the reader how to correctly analyze and answer multiple-choice exam questions. Following each question, the author provides a lucid and complete explanation of how the correct choice was identified.

Glannon Guide to Constitutional Law: Individual Rights and Liberties is a concise, clear, and effective review of Individual Rights and Liberties topics in Constitutional Law that is organized around multiple-choice questions. Brief explanatory text about a topic is followed by one or two multiple-choice questions. After each question, the author explains how the correct choice was identified thereby helping the student to review course content and at the same time learn how to analyze exam questions.

The topics discussed in this law student study outline are the powers of federal government, including judicial power, powers of Congress, Presidential power, foreign affairs power, and intergovernmental immunities. Also included are separation of powers, regulation of foreign commerce, and regulation of interstate commerce. It also covers taxation of interstate and foreign commerce, due process, equal protection, "state action" requirements, freedoms of speech, press, and association, and freedom of religion.

This efficient book takes the complex subject matter of Constitutional Law and makes it easier to understand and digest. The subject matter runs the gamut from Marbury v. Madison and the structural side of the course to Due Process and Equal Protection. In addition, he provides exam-taking tips, and general words of guidance on how to make it through law school, and beyond, to a rewarding legal career.

Black Letter outlines are designed to help law students recognize and understand the basic principles and issues of law covered in law school courses. Black Letter outlines can be used both as a study aid when preparing for classes and as a review of the subject matter when studying for an examination.

This 9th edition of Constitutional Law in a Nutshell summarizes constitutional law from Marbury v. Madison (1803) to the present.

Designed to make the study of constitutional law simple, clear, and convenient, this text provides an overview of constitutional law plus a judicial review, including its limitations. Provides constitutional basis for the exercise of federal judicial power, national legislative power, sources and limitations of congressional power, and the separation of powers. Explores the relationship between branches of federal government, state power to regulate commerce, and constitutional limitations. Examines civil rights, retroactive legislation, procedural and substantive due process, equal protection, and freedom of speech and religion. Also addresses cruel and unusual punishment.

This authoritative text provides a framework for understanding individual liberty and governmental power and the institutional role played by the U.S. Supreme Court. Coverage includes judicial review, commerce clause and state powers, federalism, separation of powers, congressional and executive powers, and individual civil rights and civil liberties.

Jumpstart Constitutional Law: Reading and Understanding Constitutional Law Cases, sheds light on the threshold issues and substantive questions common to all constitutional law cases thus bringing everything into focus for the student.

A favorite among successful students, and often recommended by professors, the unique Examples & Explanations series gives you extremely clear introductions to concepts followed by realistic examples that mirror those presented in the classroom throughout the semester. Use at the beginning and midway through the semester to deepen your understanding through clear explanations, corresponding hypothetical fact patterns, and analysis. Then use to study for finals by reviewing the hypotheticals as well as the structure and reasoning behind the accompanying analysis. Designed to complement your casebook, the trusted Examples & Explanations titles get right to the point in a conversational, often humorous style that helps you learn the material each step of the way and prepare for the exam at the end of the course. The unique, time-tested Examples & Explanations series is invaluable to teach yourself the subject from the first day of class until your last review before the final. Each guide: helps you learn new material by working through chapters that explain each topic in simple language challenges your understanding with hypotheticals similar to those presented in class provides valuable opportunity to study for the final by reviewing the hypotheticals as well as the structure and reasoning behind the corresponding analysis quickly gets to the point in conversational style laced with humor remains a favorite among law school students is often recommended by professors who encourage the use of study guides works with ALL the major casebooks, suits any class on a given topic provides an alternative perspective to help you understand your casebook and in-class lectures

A favorite among successful students, and often recommended by professors, the unique Examples & Explanations series gives you extremely clear introductions to concepts followed by realistic examples that mirror those presented in the classroom throughout the semester. Use at the beginning and midway through the semester to deepen your understanding through clear explanations, corresponding hypothetical fact patterns, and analysis. Then use to study for finals by reviewing the hypotheticals as well as the structure and reasoning behind the accompanying analysis. Designed to complement your casebook, the trusted Examples & Explanations titles get right to the point in a conversational, often humorous style that helps you learn the material each step of the way and prepare for the exam at the end of the course. Constitutional Law: National Power and Federalism features straightforward, informal text that is never simplistic. Its unique, time-tested Examples & Explanations pedagogy combines textual material with well-written and comprehensive examples, explanations, and questions. A problem-oriented guide, it takes students through the principal doctrines of constitutional law covered in a typical course. Key Features: Updated examples and explanations Incorporates roughly 50 important new decisions from the Supreme Court's October 2009, 2010, and 2011 terms Bond v. United States ; Arizona Christian School Tuition Organization v. Winn; Camreta v. Greene; Ashcroft v. al-Kidd Authors have 60 years of combined experience teaching Constitutional Law