Yale's Law Library maintains a database of federal judicial nominations. Information is available from 1993 to the present. Entries summarize the nomination dates, hearings and results. RSS feeds are available to track pending nominations.

Available online and in print in the library.

NOTE: Pence has this resource in print (see the Use Bloomberg Law tab on this page for instructions on how to find this information online).

NOTE: The Leadership Library is the electronic version of the Judicial Yellow Book, which Pence owns in print (see left).

NOTE: Pence has this resource in print (see left).

Tribal Court information.

This project, originally compiled by Gary Zuk, Deborah J. Barrow, and Gerard S. Gryski, was undertaken to compile a definitive database on the personal, social, economic, career and political attributes of judges who served on the United States Courts of Appeals from 1801 to 1994. Recent additions by Gerard Gryski and Gary Zuk have expanded the data: The Appeals Court Attribute dataset contains information on judges who served from 1801-2000 (and partial information on judges through 2004); and, the District Court Attribute dataset contains information on judges who served from 1789-2000 (and partial information on judges through 2004).

Profiles of Federal Judges from 1789 to the present

Contains profiles for judges in California, Florida, Georgia, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania and Texas

Look for information on judges using the Lexis Advance Litigation Profile Suite. Select Judge from the dropdown to the left of the search bar and enter the judge's name. Provides contact, biographical and case information. It also generates charts on the judge's cases.

Enter a judge's name and find out more about their dockets, cases and rulings. Use the tool to compare judges and courts to explore courtroom behavior over time.

Use litigation analytics on West to search for judges and find out more information about them and their cases.

West Legal Directory contains more than one million profiles of law firms and branch offices, in addition to biographical records of attorneys in any of the 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, Canada, and Europe.

Westlaw Profiler includes directories for judges, attorneys and expert witnesses. There are specific databases for patent and trademark judges.