It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Integrated legal research database, premium content, news, and proprietary business data. To register for your own account, go to bloomberglaw.com/activate USE YOUR AU EMAIL ADDRESS and follow the prompts.
ONLY American University current students, faculty, and staff may register for FT.com.
In order to register, go to our university registration page and follow the instructions.https://registration-ft-com.proxyau.wrlc.org/corporate/signup/P8d9jfKOz1ik8. After you have successfully registered for an FT.com account, you can continue to sign in directly with your username and password at http://www.ft.com.proxyau.wrlc.org/ without accessing the registration page.
HeinOnline is a source for traditional legal materials (reported cases, statutes, government regulations, academic law reviews, commercially produced law journals and magazines, and classic treatises), historical, governmental, and political documents, legislative debates, legislative and executive branch reports, world constitutions, international treaties, and reports and other documents of international organizations. The database includes more than 100 million pages of materials in an online, fully searchable, image-based format. Notably, it includes a comprehensive collection of searchable full-text PDF (or text) images of major law journal articles, including back issues. Check online table of contents for coverage of specific journal titles; new titles are added regularly. Also includes searchable pre-1981 issues of the Federal Register. New volumes are added regularly.
Covers selected journals and essay collections worldwide, many non-English language. Provides coverage from 1985. In hard copy, this index provides coverage from 1960. From the American Association of Law Libraries (AALL).
Curious about how the impeachment process works? HeinOnline's U.S. Presidential Impeachment Library brings together a wealth of documents related to the impeachment process of all four impacted presidents.
"The Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law (MPEPIL) is a comprehensive analytical resource that features peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of public international law. This online edition of the definitive reference work is the first port of call for anyone interested in international law."
"Oxford Public International Law Encyclopedia, or The Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law (MPEPIL) is a comprehensive analytical resource that features peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of public international law. This online edition of the definitive reference work is the first port of call for anyone interested in international law."
Easy-to-use statistics and empirical datasets from the federal government, state governments, private publishers, and international organizations. Empirical datasets can be customized and cross-tabulated with other datasets, and downloaded to Excel or a comma-delimited format.
We want to make sure that future lawyers are ready to integrate technology into their practice. Thats why Ravel Advanced is free for law students and legal academics. Once you sign up, youll have access not only to our extensive case law collection (which will soon include all American case law from the Harvard Law School Library), but also to the advanced analytical tools that make Ravel uniquely powerful as a legal research platform.
Government site to find, view, and comment on federal regulations and other federal actions. Allows users to search for comments submitted to federal agencies to on proposed regulations, or for proposed regulations currently open for comments.
ODS covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993. Older UN documents are, however, added to the system on a daily basis. ODS also provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards. The system does not contain press releases (posted at http://www.un.org/News/Press/full.htm), UN sales publications , the United Nations Treaty Series or information brochures issued by the Department of Public Information.
An extraordinary scholarly resource which includes content from Eugene G. Wanger’s groundbreaking and unique bibliography
This fully-searchable, easy-to-use resource is packed with information on capital punishment and includes both a PDF and a database version of the Wanger bibliographic index, with access to nearly 650 full text out-of-copyright works indexed in Wanger’s collection. Other publications related to the death penalty include nearly 150 trials, 300 books, and periodicals, as well as relevant scholarly articles, an additional bibliography, and external links to further the researcher’s exploration of this topic.
Mr. Wanger’s work, combined with the additional content included in History of Capital Punishment in HeinOnline, provides an extensive and well-organized platform for research on capital punishment and related issues.
Regulatory Insight provides researchers with workflow solutions to facilitate research tasks associated with administrative law. As a companion to Legislative Insight, Regulatory Insight offers U.S. federal administrative law histories for the period 1936-2014 organized by federal statute and executive order.
Regulatory Insight creates regulatory histories for individual federal statutes and Executive Orders by compiling pertinent Federal Register articles into a research-friendly workspace similar to the workspace provided in Legislative Insight. "Search within" functionality and the ability to limit by content type (e.g. notices, proposed rules, final rules) are available through the filters.
Supreme Court Insight, 1975-2016, is a complete online collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases, including per decision, dockets, oral arguments, joint appendices and amicus briefs. Content associated with each case is compiled on a dynamic page organized to facilitate understanding of the judicial process, and is also retrievable on a document by document basis. This collection covers content through the 2016/2017 term.
Trial Boom is a first-person view, educational courtroom simulator that enables law students and lawyers to learn Evidence and Trial Advocacy through experiencing the dynamics of a courtroom from the trial attorneys perspective. Direct and cross examine witnesses, defend your questions against opposing counsels objections, and object to opposing counsels questions and the witnesss answers. Trial Boom can help you win your next mock trial tournament, ace your Evidence Law course, and crush Evidence questions on the Bar Exam.
NEW! Registration required!
- Click on 'Sign in' in the upper right-hand corner at https://www.washingtonpost.com
- Enter your @american.edu email address in the field
- Click on 'Sign up' link to register a new account
- At your @american.edu inbox, accept the terms and click 'Continue'
- Create a password then click 'Create Account'
- At the home page, click on your name > 'Account Settings' > 'My subscriptions' > 'Activate free digital access'. This activates your subscription.
Legal research tool for United State law at the federal and state level. Search by jurisdiction or practice area. Focus is on primary legal sources, with treatise and news content for additional context.