Integrated legal research database, premium content, news, and proprietary business data. Login required off-campus. To register for your own account, click Academic Registration, USE YOUR @AMERICAN.EDU or @WCL.AMERICAN.EDU EMAIL ADDRESS and follow the prompts.

The latest UK and international business, finance, economic and political news, commentary and analysis from the Financial Times.
** Registration required. Only current students, faculty, and staff are eligible to register for and access FT.com. For more information, please see the following guide. **

Information about and links to sources of foreign law. A guide to official sources and official versions, to full texts of legislation and English translations of codes.

Alternative remote access link.
HeinOnline is a source for traditional legal materials (reported cases, statutes, government regulations, academic law reviews, commercially produced law journals and magazines, and classic treatises), historical, governmental, and political documents, legislative debates, legislative and executive branch reports, world constitutions, international treaties, and reports and other documents of international organizations. The database includes more than 100 million pages of materials in an online, fully searchable, image-based format. Notably, it includes a comprehensive collection of searchable full-text PDF (or text) images of major law journal articles, including back issues. Check online table of contents for coverage of specific journal titles; new titles are added regularly. Also includes searchable pre-1981 issues of the Federal Register. New volumes are added regularly.

Covers selected journals and essay collections worldwide, many non-English language. Provides coverage from 1985. In hard copy, this index provides coverage from 1960. From the American Association of Law Libraries (AALL).

Curious about how the impeachment process works? HeinOnline's U.S. Presidential Impeachment Library brings together a wealth of documents related to the impeachment process of all four impacted presidents.

Investor-State LawGuide (ISLG) has mapped the world of investment treaty law by capturing the relationships between treaties, arbitral rules, cases and other key materials.

Easy-to-use database of compiled federal legislative histories, both current and historic.

Comprehensive full-text coverage of law, business and news sources, including periodicals.

"The Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law (MPEPIL) is a comprehensive analytical resource that features peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of public international law. This online edition of the definitive reference work is the first port of call for anyone interested in international law."

Includes Privacy Law Watch and Privacy & Security Law Report. Login required off-campus. To register for your own account, click Academic Registration, USE YOUR @AMERICAN.EDU or @WCL.AMERICAN.EDU EMAIL ADDRESS and follow the prompts.

Listing of the specific dates covered by each Congress, and each session therein. Also includes the name of the President who served during each Congress.

Easy-to-use statistics and empirical datasets from the federal government, state governments, private publishers, and international organizations. Empirical datasets can be customized and cross-tabulated with other datasets, and downloaded to Excel or a comma-delimited format.

Government site to find, view, and comment on federal regulations and other federal actions. Allows users to search for comments submitted to federal agencies to on proposed regulations, or for proposed regulations currently open for comments.

ODS covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993. Older UN documents are, however, added to the system on a daily basis. ODS also provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards. The system does not contain press releases (posted at http://www.un.org/News/Press/full.htm), UN sales publications , the United Nations Treaty Series or information brochures issued by the Department of Public Information.

The library now has subscription access to the Wall Street Journal. Click here for more information about creating your account.

Online access to more than 470 study aids including case briefs, outlines, overviews and exam prep titles.