Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Washington College of Law - Library Guides

myAU | AU Library | myWCL | Library Home | myLEAGLE Library Account

Pence Law Library Guides

Library Home | LibGuides Directory | LEAGLE Catalog | E-Journals & Articles | Library Databases | Frequently Used Resources | Ask a Librarian

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Global-Regulation This link opens in a new window
New
Global-Regulation is database that translates foreign laws into English. As of September 7, 2021, over 3 million laws from 101 countries have been machine translated.
History of Capital Punishment This link opens in a new window
New
An extraordinary scholarly resource which includes content from Eugene G. Wanger’s groundbreaking and unique bibliography

This fully-searchable, easy-to-use resource is packed with information on capital punishment and includes both a PDF and a database version of the Wanger bibliographic index, with access to nearly 650 full text out-of-copyright works indexed in Wanger’s collection. Other publications related to the death penalty include nearly 150 trials, 300 books, and periodicals, as well as relevant scholarly articles, an additional bibliography, and external links to further the researcher’s exploration of this topic.

Mr. Wanger’s work, combined with the additional content included in History of Capital Punishment in HeinOnline, provides an extensive and well-organized platform for research on capital punishment and related issues.
Judge Information Center This link opens in a new window
New
ProQuest Regulatory Insight This link opens in a new window
  • WCL Community
New
Regulatory Insight provides researchers with workflow solutions to facilitate research tasks associated with administrative law. As a companion to Legislative Insight, Regulatory Insight offers U.S. federal administrative law histories for the period 1936-2014 organized by federal statute and executive order.

Regulatory Insight creates regulatory histories for individual federal statutes and Executive Orders by compiling pertinent Federal Register articles into a research-friendly workspace similar to the workspace provided in Legislative Insight. "Search within" functionality and the ability to limit by content type (e.g. notices, proposed rules, final rules) are available through the filters.
ProQuest Supreme Court Insight This link opens in a new window
  • WCL Community
New
Supreme Court Insight, 1975-2016, is a complete online collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases, including per decision, dockets, oral arguments, joint appendices and amicus briefs. Content associated with each case is compiled on a dynamic page organized to facilitate understanding of the judicial process, and is also retrievable on a document by document basis. This collection covers content through the 2016/2017 term.
New
Alternate Name(s): VitalLaw
Securities Regulation is a comprehensive eleven-volume treatise that provides essential information covering a wide array of topics concerning securities law. This definitive treatise is an exhaustive classic work that is the foundation of every securities library. The authors' analysis of all relevant statutes plus thousands of cases and SEC administrative decisions and letters clarifies virtually all questions that subscribers have on securities law.
TrialBoom This link opens in a new window
New
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...