Integrated legal research database, premium content, news, and proprietary business data. To register for your own account, go to bloomberglaw.com/activate USE YOUR AU EMAIL ADDRESS and follow the prompts.
ONLY American University current students, faculty, and staff may register for FT.com.
In order to register, go to our university registration page and follow the instructions.https://registration-ft-com.proxyau.wrlc.org/corporate/signup/P8d9jfKOz1ik8. After you have successfully registered for an FT.com account, you can continue to sign in directly with your username and password at http://www.ft.com.proxyau.wrlc.org/ without accessing the registration page.
Contains more than 2,400 law and law-related periodicals. Subjects covered include criminal justice, political science, technology, human rights, and more. Coverage for all journals is from inception and goes through the most currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. About 90% of journals are available through the current issue or volume. Search by article title, author, subject, state or country published, full text, and narrow by date.
Covers selected journals and essay collections worldwide, many non-English language. Provides coverage from 1985. In hard copy, this index provides coverage from 1960. From the American Association of Law Libraries (AALL).
With millions of pages of legislative histories, treatises, documents, classics, and more relating to copyrights, patents, and trademarks, this collection allows researchers to search across all intellectual property law materials in one database. Notable titles include: Legislative History of the 1909 Copyright Act (1976), Kamenstein Legislative History Project: A Compendium and Analytical Index of Materials Leading to the Copyright Act of 1976, and William Robinson's Law of Patents for Useful Inventions. This library also features CFR Title 37, U.S. Code Titles 17 & 35, Manual of Patent Examining Procedure, and more!
This site covers international arbitration issues. It is a comprehensive, fully-searchable database of primary and secondary materials and commentary in the field, with access to full-text downloads of all materials.
Bloomberg BNA's Labor & Employment Law Resource Center is the cutting-edge online platform that integrates exclusive legal analysis and practice tools from the nation’s leading labor and employment law experts together with Bloomberg BNA’s renowned news coverage and comprehensive primary source information.
Also known as the "Yellow Books," the Leadership Directories contain the most up-to-date organizational and contact information for the fourteen areas they cover: Congressional, Federal, Federal Regional, State, Municipal, Judicial, Corporate, Financial, News Media, Associations, Law Firms, Government Affairs, Foreign Representatives, and the Nonprofit Sector.
"The Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law (MPEPIL) is a comprehensive analytical resource that features peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of public international law. This online edition of the definitive reference work is the first port of call for anyone interested in international law."
"ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world."
We want to make sure that future lawyers are ready to integrate technology into their practice. That’s why Ravel Advanced is free for law students and legal academics. Once you sign up, you’ll have access not only to our extensive case law collection (which will soon include all American case law from the Harvard Law School Library), but also to the advanced analytical tools that make Ravel uniquely powerful as a legal research platform.
Government site to find, view, and comment on federal regulations and other federal actions. Allows users to search for comments submitted to federal agencies to on proposed regulations, or for proposed regulations currently open for comments.
ODS covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993. Older UN documents are, however, added to the system on a daily basis. ODS also provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards. The system does not contain press releases (posted at http://www.un.org/News/Press/full.htm), UN sales publications , the United Nations Treaty Series or information brochures issued by the Department of Public Information.
The CPI Journal is published semi-annually, both online and as an e-book. The journal presents indepth symposiums on crucial competition topics, with articles written by recognized experts from the academic, legal, and regulatory arenas.
Darts-ip unveils insights that were previously unavailable on cases, companies, IP portfolios, and technologies to support legal and business strategies on a global scale. It took ten years to collect, analyze and build the right platform for users to access and benefit from millions of court documents from all over the world.
An extraordinary scholarly resource which includes content from Eugene G. Wanger’s groundbreaking and unique bibliography
This fully-searchable, easy-to-use resource is packed with information on capital punishment and includes both a PDF and a database version of the Wanger bibliographic index, with access to nearly 650 full text out-of-copyright works indexed in Wanger’s collection. Other publications related to the death penalty include nearly 150 trials, 300 books, and periodicals, as well as relevant scholarly articles, an additional bibliography, and external links to further the researcher’s exploration of this topic.
Mr. Wanger’s work, combined with the additional content included in History of Capital Punishment in HeinOnline, provides an extensive and well-organized platform for research on capital punishment and related issues.
Regulatory Insight provides researchers with workflow solutions to facilitate research tasks associated with administrative law. As a companion to Legislative Insight, Regulatory Insight offers U.S. federal administrative law histories for the period 1936-2014 organized by federal statute and executive order.
Regulatory Insight creates regulatory histories for individual federal statutes and Executive Orders by compiling pertinent Federal Register articles into a research-friendly workspace similar to the workspace provided in Legislative Insight. "Search within" functionality and the ability to limit by content type (e.g. notices, proposed rules, final rules) are available through the filters.
Supreme Court Insight, 1975-2016, is a complete online collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases, including per decision, dockets, oral arguments, joint appendices and amicus briefs. Content associated with each case is compiled on a dynamic page organized to facilitate understanding of the judicial process, and is also retrievable on a document by document basis. This collection covers content through the 2016/2017 term.
Trial Boom is a first-person view, educational courtroom simulator that enables law students and lawyers to learn Evidence and Trial Advocacy through experiencing the dynamics of a courtroom from the trial attorney’s perspective. Direct and cross examine witnesses, defend your questions against opposing counsel’s objections, and object to opposing counsel’s questions and the witness’s answers. Trial Boom can help you win your next mock trial tournament, ace your Evidence Law course, and crush Evidence questions on the Bar Exam.
The Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aids Library includes over 200 study aids including the following:
· Academic Success
· Casenote Legal Briefs
· Emanuel CrunchTime
· Emanuel Law Outlines
· Examples & Explanations
· Friedman’s Practice Series
· Glannon Guides
· Inside Series
· Jumpstart Series