Skip to main content Untitled Document
My Library Banner

Library Home | LibGuides Directory | LEAGLE Catalog | Encore Catalog | E-Titles Finder | Databases A to Z | Topical Databases | Research Tools | AU Library | Ask a Librarian

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Annex to the Competition Policy International Journal - Contains information about antitrust law around the world.
  • WCL Community
New
The CPI Journal is published semi-annually, both online and as an e-book. The journal presents indepth symposiums on crucial competition topics, with articles written by recognized experts from the academic, legal, and regulatory arenas.
  • AU Community Only
Trial
ProQuest History Vault consists of manuscript and archival collections digitized in partnership and from a wide variety of archival institutions. Major collection areas in History Vault focus on Black Studies, Women's Studies, International Relations, American Politics and Society, and Labor Studies. This trial will take users to the home page of History Vault. Access specific modules of content via featured modules section of the home page or the Browse tab at the top of the home page.
Trial
A history of executive actions and authority orders, proclamations, directives, and more. The most comprehensive collection anywhere covering 1789-2017.

This trial expires April 28, 2017. Please send any comments or questions to acquisitions@wcl.american.edu.
  • WCL Community
Trial
Regulatory Insight offers content and functionality to facilitate research, teaching, and learning about historic and recent Federal regulations promulgated by executive branch agencies. Features professionally compiled regulatory "histories" to enable researchers to understand the rulemaking process undertaken to implement specific U.S. Public Laws. Suitable for researchers interested in law, history, government, and any aspect of society impacted by Federal regulations.

The Pence Law Library has a trial of this database through April 28, 2017. If you would like to provide feed back on this resource, please email acquisitions@wcl.american.edu.
Trial
Supreme Court Insight is a complete online collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases that includes per curiam decisions, dockets, oral arguments, joint appendices and amici briefs, with harmonized subject and organization indexing. Content associated with each case is compiled on a dynamic page organized to facilitate understanding of the judicial process. This product offers links from case-specific records to other ProQuest Congressional products, including Legislative Insight and Regulatory Insight, for entitled customers.

The Pence Law Library has a trial of this database through April 28, 2017. If you would like to provide feed back on this resource, please email acquisitions@wcl.american.edu.
  • WCL Community
  • Password Required. Contact the Reference Desk at reference@wcl.american.edu
Trial
The Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aids Library includes over 200 study aids including the following:
· Academic Success
· Casenote Legal Briefs
· Emanuel CrunchTime
· Emanuel Law Outlines
· Examples & Explanations
· Friedman’s Practice Series
· Glannon Guides
· Inside Series
· Jumpstart Series

This trial expires May 3, 2017. Please email acquisitions@wcl.american.edu with any comments or questions you may have.

To use this product you must contact reference@wcl.american.edu to get the password.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...